Contact Us

Office Location + Hours

PEFS is located in room 299 Towne.

Office Hours are 9:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m. (Monday – Friday).

PEFS Inquiry Support

Customer Service

PEFS@seas.upenn.edu – PEFS General Inquiries

Financial Transaction Services

Payroll@seas.upenn.edu (appears as “PEFS Payroll”) – Assistance with Workday, Employee Onboarding and Payroll assistance

Purchasing@seas.upenn.edu (appears as “PEFS Purchasing”) – Assistance with PO, NPO and Pro Card procurement activities

Travel@seas.upenn.edu (appears as “PEFS Travel”) –Flight approval, World Travel and Concur assistance

Research Services

Preaward@seas.upenn.edu – Assistance with research proposal development and submission

Postaward@seas.upenn.edu – Assistance with grant management

Decision Support

Decisionsupport@seas.upenn.edu – Reporting and budgeting assistance

Full Contact List

Service Area Role Name Email Address Phone Number
Customer Service Front Desk Manager Kim Marker pefs@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.1747
Front Desk Front Desk/Customer Service Heather Carpenter-Murray pefs@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.8113
Executive Leadership Executive Director Christopher Bristow bristow@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.7915
Executive Leadership Senior Director Gail Shannon gail@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.1523
Financial Transaction Services Director Donald Sokalczuk donaldps@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.4806
Financial Transaction Services Payroll Lead Dawn Norris payroll@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.1964
Financial Transaction Services Payroll Josh Williams payroll@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.2442
Financial Transaction Services Purchasing Lead Valerie Beulah purchasing@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.2782
Financial Transaction Services Purchasing Lillian Thomas purchasing@seas.upenn.edu 215.746.8894
Financial Transaction Services Purchasing Kelly Banks purchasing@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.3353
Financial Transaction Services Purchasing Kimberly Sullivan purchasing@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.3404
Financial Transaction Services Purchasing Briana Tyson purchasing@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.4314
Financial Transaction Services Travel Lead Annesia Sin travel@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.1763
Financial Transaction Services Travel Francesca Savini travel@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.3042
Financial Transaction Services Travel Carol Heffer travel@seas.upenn.edu 215.573.7544
Research Services Director Mark West mwest@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.3150
Research Services Associate Director, Post Award Barbara Milano postaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.0214
Research Services Associate Director, Post Award Chelsea Gu postaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.0380
Research Services Post Award Gregory Wilson postaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.746.2104
Research Services Director, Pre Award Bill Burns burns@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.9392
Research Services Associate Director, Pre Award Pamela Clark preaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.746.7068
Research Services Pre Award Towanda Marner preaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.746.8895
Research Services Pre Award Melanie Rose preaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.2003
Research Services Pre Award Scott Gehlot preaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.0046
Research Services Pre/Post Award Valerie Walker preaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.9392
Research Services Grants Manager Specialist, Post Award Terry Torres postaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.0259
Research Services Grants Manager, Post Award Nicholas Mancuso postaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.746.3421
Research Services Grants Manager, Post Award Amy Sulaiman postaward@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.0257
Post Award Special Projects Director Rick Ferraiolo rickf@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.1807
Decision Support Director Janet Yeh jyeh@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.7916
Decision Support Decision Support Amy Deitz decisionsupport@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.1616
Decision Support Decision Support Christine Maguire decisionsupport@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.3201
Student Groups Student Group Coordinator Kim Marker kimarker@seas.upenn.edu 215.898.1747
Read More